Does August Bring Baby Showers?

We’ve all heard the saying April showers bring May Flowers, but does August bring showers too? For me it does by way of baby showers. So far two and counting, and I know a few others are on their way.

20120802-131555.jpg

So, I had to go in search of cards for these showers. This sight alone made my eyes water. I’m a sap for well-written cards. I was being tested in the baby section.

At first, I felt sad. More than sad. I wanted to take one of the cards and address it to myself. That was my way of being hopeful. But then I came across an adoption card and my sadness floated away. The card was simple but touching. The message emphasized what the word family means and what it should be.

Walking out of this section, I felt a little giddy. Definitely hopeful. And I wasn’t even trying to trick myself into feeling it. I know I’ll receive a card from this section one day.

Next week, I’ll tackle shopping for the actual gifts for the baby showers.

Leave a comment